Reviews - The Greyhound Inn

Summary
4.8

Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfy room, cosy bar, great food.

Response

Thanks Donna! Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Donna H | Tue 27th Feb 2024 | 2 days ago


Thursday 15th February 2024 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay - as always. Lovely dinner, brilliant entertainment with Iain and friends (sadly Joolz was unwell and couldn't make it), really clean and comfortable room and fab breakfast. Can't wait to come back again. Thank you Steve - you're a star! xx

Response

Thanks Jan! Good to see you and Eddie again - look forward to the next time!Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Jan P | Tue 20th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Faultless! - Rating 5/5

Room was large with a seating area and setee, clean, warm and two windows. Clean and modern. Very quiet at night. Locals very friendly in the Bar and food coming out was of a good standard. Breakfast good and a relaxing atmosphere. Exceded expectations.

Response

Thanks Martin, really great to get your feedback, and hopefully it won't be too long until your next visit.Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Martin C | Tue 23rd Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice overnight stay. The room was clean, tidy and we had a great nights sleep followed by a great breakfast. We also ate dinner which was delicious. Cannot fault this pub.

Response

Thanks Karen! Lovely to meet you both yesterday, and really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Karen| Sun 21st Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


New Year's Eve Treat - Rating 5/5

A lovely Inn, at the heart of its community. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was ample and tasty. Staff friendly and helpful.

Response

Thanks Barbara! Great to hear you enjoyed spending New Years Eve with us, and we hope to see you again soon!Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Barbara P | Tue 2nd Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent Stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay in The Greyhoundin Hackforth a perfect stop over on the way to Scotland

Response

Thanks Gillian - good to see you again this week. Hope you had a safe journey home, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Greyhound again soon.Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Gillian W | Sat 30th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

We spent a night to break up our journey to Scotland. What a great find. Steve and his team made us very welcome. Dinner and breakfast were fab. We Would definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, really pleased you enjoyed your overnight with us en route north. Hope to see you again soon,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: D B | Sun 24th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Smashing- Rating 5/5

It’s always a smashing sleep/ eat/ drink at the Greyhound Inn.Don’t miss it.

Response

Thanks Noel - good to see you all again, best wishes for Christmas & the New Year.Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Noel | Tue 19th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Great little place - Rating 5/5

It's a cracking little place, we stayed as we took our kids to the polar express. The room was large, clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was very tasty and although we only seen 1 member of staff during our whole visit, he was very friendly andhelpful. I will say taxis are almost impossible to get in the area so either pre book or drive. The beer on tap was very nice

Response

Thanks Adam! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - best wishes for the festive season, and hopefully see you in the new year.Many thanks,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Adam B | Sun 17th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to say !!! Stayed for one night and went in some lovely walks. The rooms were more than spacious and the breakfast was lovely. We had a few drinks in the bar after a long walk, the owner even drew us a map !!. Locals very friendly and food was very nice !!!!!

Response

Thanks Keely! Really great to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us on Saturday evening. Hope to see you all again soon,Best wishes,Steve & the Team

Reviewer: Keely S | Tue 12th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


 
 
{
}